KIF honors all-star athletes for fall sports

The Kaua‘i Interscholastic Federation named fall all-stars yesterday. All-stars are voted on by KIF officials and coaches. The honored athletes are as follows:

Air Riflery


Top shooter: Casey Shimokawa, Kauai High School, Senior

Liane Muraoka, Kauai High School, Senior

Maureen Sibolboro, Kauai High School, Junior

Charissa Riofta, Kauai High School, Senior

Michelle Woltmon, Island School, Junior

Michelle Ridenour, Island School, Junior


Top shooter: Cody Navarro, Kauai High School, Senior

Aaron Braun, Kauai High School, Senior

Jason Cabot, Kauai High School, Junior

Kekoa Masuda, Waimea High School, Senior

Kelan Adachi, Kauai High School, Sophomore

Jared Coleman-Stark, Waimea High School, Junior



Noelle Campos, Kauai High, Senior

Roselynn Ebinger, Kapaa High, Senior

Syanne Sagawa, Waimea High, Junior

Tiffany Lum n tied for 4th, Waimea High, Sophomore

Mindi Agena n tied for 4th, Kapaa High, Sophomore

Mershelle Rivera, Waimea High, Junior


Jerald Colobong, Kauai High, Junior

Kekoa Masuda, Waimea High, Senior

Keli’i Gonsalves, Waimea High, Sophomore

Jesse Duarte, Kauai High, Senior

Joseph Aurelio, Kauai High, Senior

Dominic Piano, Kauai High, Senior

Cross Country


Chelsea Smith-Wishard, Kauai, Senior

Caralyn Broyles, Waimea, Sophomore

Tara McKoy, Kauai, Sophomore

Sarah Faraola, Island School, Freshman

Caralyn Hoechman-Percival, Waimea, Junior

Whitney Rowe, Kapaa, Sophomore


Kaimana Girod, Waimea, Junior

Chris March, Island School, Senior

Adam Kerlin , Kapaa, Junior

Jared Coleman-Stark, Waimea, Junior

Darren Lapitan, Kauai, Sophomore

John Person , Waimea, Sophomore



Lineman: Devan Tavana, Kauai, Senior

Lineman: Dayson Nanbu, Kauai, Junior

Lineman: Kalani Apilado, Waimea, Sophomore

Lineman: Schyler Arakaki, Kauai, Junior

Lineman: Michael Jurlian, Kauai, Junior

Receiver: Pono Mathews, Kauai, Senior

Receiver: Bradley Semana, Kauai, Senior

Receiver: Jon Gerbauer, Kauai, Senior

Receiver: Nick Mortell, Kapaa, Junior

Running Back: Brandon Young, Kauai, Senior

Quarterback: Andrew Renaud, Kauai, Junior

Kicker: Kainoa Lemke, Kauai, Senior

Special Team: Justyn Jumawan-Perreira, Kauai, Senior

Utility: Oni Smidth, Waimea, Junior


Defensive Lineman: Jimmy Tucker, Kauai, Senior

Defensive Lineman: Damien Girard, Kauai, Senior

Defensive Lineman: David Mendes, Kapaa, Junior

Defensive Lineman: Chad Koga, Kauai, Sophomore

Linebacker: Kevin Holtzman, Kauai, Senior

Linebacker: Anthony Calves, Kauai, Senior

Linebacker: Darren Satta, Kauai, Junior

Defensive Back: Justyn Jumawa-Pereira, Kauai, Senior

Defensive Back: Brandon Largusa, Kauai, Junior

Defensive Back: Kupa Graycochea, Kauai, Junior

Defensive Back: Micah Alayvilla, Kauai, Junior

Punter: Tyrus Ceria-Lux, Kauai, Junior

Utility: Chris Newcomb, Waimea, Senior

Offensive Player of the Year: Pono Mathews, Kauai, Senior

Defensive Player of the Year: Kevin Holtzman, Kauai, Senior

Coach of the Year: Keali’i Morgado, Kauai High



Outside Hitter: Nui Wong, Waimea, Senior

Outside Hitter: Chaslee Delanoza, Waimea, Senior

Outside Hitter: Poerava Gantt, Kapaa, Senior

Middle Blocker: Brytney Yadao-Lanning, Waimea, Junior

Middle Blocker: Brittney Carvalho, Kapaa, Senior

Setter: Joliann Arzadon, Kapaa, Senior

Libero: Jamie Horikawa, Waimea, Senior

Player of the Year: Nui Wong, Waimea, Senior

Coach of the Year: Chad Delanoza, Waimea


Outside Hitter: Chris Newcomb, Waimea, Senior

Outside Hitter: Chalsen Agrade, Waimea, Senior

Outside Hitter: Jordan Cox, Kauai, Senior

Middle Blocker: Travis Styne, Kauai, Junior

Middle Blocker: Jon Beralas, Kapaa, Junior

Setter: Daniel Rodrick, Kapaa, Senior

Libero: Kelsey Hesapene, Waimea, Senior

Player of the Year: Chris Newcomb,Waimea, Senior

Coach of the Year: Tony Magaoay, Waimea


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, send us an email.