Contact Us

The Garden Island
3-3137 Kuhio Hwy.
Lihue, HI 96766
Office Hours: Monday – Friday 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

 

PHONE NUMBERS

Office (808) 245-3681
Fax (808) 245-5286

 

No paper delivered?
If you fail to receive your Garden Island by 6:00 a.m. please call the Circulation Department at (808) 245-0433 or fill out our form.

You can call our office, Monday – Friday 5:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., and Weekends/Holidays 6:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.

Looking for subscription services?
Manage your account here.

 

SEND US YOUR NEWS

Send NEWS and/or PHOTOS 
Click here

Send a LETTER TO THE EDITOR
Click here 

Send CORRECTIONS 
Click here

 

ADVERTISING

DISPLAY ADVERTISING
displayads@thegardenisland.com
(808) 529-4343

CLASSIFIEDS ADVERTISING
tgiclassifieds@thegardenisland.com
(808) 246-0325

NATIONAL ADVERTISING
Linda Woo
lwoo@staradvertiser.com
(808) 529-4355

LEGALS ADVERTISING
legals@thegardenisland.com
(808) 245-0450

ONLINE ADVERTISING
onlineads@thegardenisland.com

 

HOW TO REACH US

Jessica Else
Editor
jelse@thegardenisland.com
(808) 245-0452

Stephanie Shinno
General Reporter
sshinno@thegardenisland.com
(808) 245-0424

Jason Blasco
Sports Reporter
jblasco@thegardenisland.com
(808) 245-0437

Sabrina Bodon
Public Safety and Government
sbodon@thegardenisland.com
(808) 245-0441

Lucia Baase
Circulation Manager
lbaase@thegardenisland.com
(808) 245-0444

Dennis Fujimoto
Staff Photographer
dfujimoto@thegardenisland.com
(808) 245-0453

Paul Curtis
Paginator
pcurtis@thegardenisland.com
(808) 245-0451

Obituaries
tgiobits@thegardenisland.com
(808) 245-0449