Andy Irons defeats Egan for Billabong Teahupoo, extends ASP leader position

Teahupoo, Tahiti – Current ASP ratings leader and Hanalei resident Andy Irons greatly extended his position by defeating Luke Egan (Aus) to win The 2002 Billabong Pro Teahupoo. In doing so, Irons jumped 1000 points over second place American Cory