Contact Us

The Garden Island
3-3137 Kuhio Hwy., Lihue, HI 96766
P.O. Box 231, Lihue, HI 96766

Office (808) 245-3681
Fax (808) 245-5286

No paper delivered?

If you fail to receive your Garden Island by 6:00 a.m. please call the Circulation Department at (808) 245-0433 or email customerservice@thegardenisland.com. Our office hours are Monday – Friday 5:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., and Weekends/Holidays 6:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.

Office walk-in hours are Monday – Friday 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Circulation

Circulation Manager
Lucia Baase – (808) 245-0444 lbaase@thegardenisland.com

Editorial

Editor-In-Chief
Bill Buley – (808) 245-0457 bbuley@thegardenisland.com

Sports Reporter
Nick Celario – (808) 245-0437 ncelario@thegardenisland.com

Environmental Reporter
Jessica Else – (808) 245-0452 jelse@thegardenisland.com

General Reporting
John Steinhorst – (808) 245-0445 jsteinhorst@thegardenisland.com

Staff Photographer
Dennis Fujimoto – (808) 245-0453 dfujimoto@thegardenisland.com

Paginator
Paul Curtis – (808) 245-0451 pcurtis@thegardenisland.com

Obituaries – (808) 245-0450 tgiobits@thegardenisland.com

Advertising

See our 2017 Media Kit for advertising details and specs.

Display Advertising
(808) 245-2045 – displayads@thegardenisland.com

National Advertising
Linda Woo – (808) 529-4355 nationals@thegardenisland.com

Classifieds Advertising
(808) 246-0325 tgiclassifieds@thegardenisland.com

Legals
(808) 245-0450 legals@thegardenisland.com

News Tips

If you see news happening, or if you want to submit a news article, please call the editorial department at (808) 245-0427, send an e-mail to bbuley@thegardenisland.com, or fill out our online form.

Letter to the Editor
If you want to submit a letter to the Editor, please send an e-mail to bbuley@thegardenisland.com, or fill out our online form.

Corrections
The Garden Island corrects errors of fact appearing in its news columns. If you have a correction, please call the editorial department at (808) 245-0427, send an e-mail to bbuley@thegardenisland.com, or fill out our online form.