Kouchi gives Ige names for Mauna Kea board

HONOLULU — Pursuant to Act 255, Session Laws of Hawai‘i (HB 2024, HD1, SD2, CD1), Senate President Ronald D. Kouchi (District 8 – Kaua‘i and Ni‘ihau) transmitted his list of three individuals – Paul Horner, Dr. Kamanamaikalani Beamer and Dr. Benjamin Kudo – to Gov. David Ige for consideration of service on the Mauna Kea Stewardship and Oversight Authority.