Carrying the ‘Torch’

Photo by Roseann Freitas

Kauai Independent Food Bank staff and board members accept the 2019 Torch Award for Hawaii Charity of the Year. From left, Dennis Baier, Leona Perez, Lloyd Kajikawa, Rowena Cobb, John Moore, Judy Arrigo, Sandi Cummings and Kelvin Moniz

When record-breaking rainfall led to flooding in April 2018 on Kauai, the Kauai Independent Food Bank responded.