Kauai legislators keep seats

In the Kauai legislative races, incumbent Rep. Nadine Nakamura, District 14, received 2,212 votes. She had no opposition.

Rep. Jimmy Tokioka, District 15, received 3,721 votes to 1,038 for challenger Elaine (Queenie) Daligdig.

Rep. Dee Morikawa received 2,920 votes to maintain her District 16 seat. Challenger Stephanie Iona received 1,751 votes.

As there are no Republicans seeking office in these races, the three incumbents will keep their seats and serve two-year terms.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, send us an email.