Toledo runs wild for Hawaiian Pro win and Triple Crown lead

Tony Heff / WSL

Brazilian Filipe Toledo struck first in the 2017 Triple Crown of Surfing, winning the Hawaiian Pro in Haleiwa, Oahu. Toledo took first place in all five of his heats and topped Griffin Colapinto, Wiggoly Dantas and Michel Bourez in the final.

With one leg complete, we have our early front runner for the 2017 Triple Crown of Surfing title.