Island School releases honor lists

Faculty and staff members of Island School in Puhi announced earlier this week in a press release the names of the students making their honors lists.

The school follows an academic calendar based on the trimester system, consisting of three, 12-week terms. The end of the school’s second trimester was March 8.

The school has three different honors categories.

The Head of School list students attained grade-point averages of 3.75 or higher. The High Honor Roll is those with GPAs of 3.33 to 3.74, and the Honor Roll is those with GPAs from 3.0 to 3.2.

The Head of School List students are seniors Paige Blagg, Kelsey Ritchie and Kelli-Rose Hooser, juniors Beatrice Wu, Jasmine Blaine, Patsy Janus, Christopher Marsh, Jena Smalling and Eduardo Sanchiz, sophomores Noah Randolph-Flagg, Tayler James, Benjamin Baldwin, Michelle Woltmon, Maddisen Domingo, Sonya James, and freshmen Ryan Bender, Kariann Lee, Isabelle Worley, Chelsea Hill, Nicole Arruda and Olivia Ruff.

Eighth-graders making the Head of School list are Kyle Lee, Skylar Schone, Devon Hawley, Destiny deTreaux and Christina Albano. Sixth and seventh-graders making the grade are Kelly Culliney, Lauren Claypoole, Sarah James, Emeline Wu, Christina King, Sophia Yee, Cyrus Wu, Samuel Dunham, Caycie Pascual, Logan Domingo, Brennan Wortmann, Kyle McDonald and Hunter Schone.

Students making the High Honor Roll are seniors Kori Miyoshi, Raeshell Trefry, Natasha Arruda, James Burney, juniors Micah Punua, Logan Alcott, Christina Chuckas, Erik Talvi, Christina Atkinson, sophomores Richelle Ridenour, Blaise LaMadrid-Nakamura, Kimberley Mayfield, Torri Law, and freshmen Nalikka Ringler, Kristen Yee and Jesse BrownClay.

Middle-schoolers on the High Honor Roll are eighth-graders Catherine Hoban, Nicholas Krueger, Christy Mayfield, John Hatakeyama, Lauren Werner, Bailee Morrison-Fogel, seventh-graders Megan Perius, Michaela Sullivan, Hayley Uliana, Kaylen Blaine and sixth-graders Jeremy Randolph-Flagg, Nicole Malapit, Dylan Morrison-Fogel, Bree Martin, Brooke Wilner, Daniel Miller, Weston Robison, Alexis Peterson, Jensen Koga and Serena Wong.

The Honor Roll students are senior Melody Yeung, juniors Justin Vea, Andrew Rowen, Tayler Dabin, Sophia Salzberg, sophomores Carlos MaibethMortimer, Justin Burrell, Kristin Chamberlain, freshmen Katy Talvi, Abigail Janus, Edwin Choy, Trenton Robison, Ashton Perez and Cortney Tokuda.

Middle-school Honor Roll students are eighth graders Hannah Thompson, Aaron Rozon, Annalea Brown-Clay, Sara Faraola, Rayna Carlson, seventh-graders James Ticer, Chelsea Chock, Hartley Dabin, Michael Raithaus, Megan Chock, and sixth graders Ryan Perez, Dylan Snyder and Blaise Ferguson.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, send us an email.