Waimea High honors students

The faculty and staff at Waimea High School announced earlier this week in a press release the names of the students making the Honor Roll and Principal’s List status for the second quarter.

Students must have been enrolled in at least four classes and have a grade-point-average of 3.5 to 3.99 to make the Honor Roll, and a GPA of 4.0 or higher to make the Principal’s List.

Those making the Honor Roll for grade nine are: Daisy Achuara, Michael Acoba, Amanda Albano, Mailelani Albarado, Roxanne Antolin, Brinley Barros, Brenden Cristobal, Georgette Dela Cruz, Gizelle Joy Geronimo, Michael Haack, Sheryl Igaya, Brandon Kurokawa, Jacob Kuzen, Tiffany Lum, Dante Martin, Katherine McLaughlin, Aaron Medeiros, Kellen Nadatani, Dominique Pascua, John Pearson, Robert Perreira, Tara Planas, Harold Shimono, Ty Shitanaka, Averie’ Anne Soto and Geoffrey Tran.

Freshmen who made the Principal’s List are: Kevin Aguilar, Benjie Allan Baclig, Kainalu Barino, Chaelyn Briones, Caralyn Broyles, Kori Sakamoto and Keri Souza.

Students in the 10th grade who made the Honor Roll are: Wyatt Achuara, Roxanne Calvan, Jared Coleman-Stark, Candice Klein, Amber Matsuyoshi, Alyssa Nishihira, Brandon Okada, Qyla Parongao, Jordan Sato, Bing Sun and Grant Villanueva.

The 10th-graders on the Principal’s List are: Mark Guirao, Wilson Kauakahi, Cayla Kitabayashi, Kristi-Anne Nishek, Randy Umetsu and Crystal Whitehill.

The 11th-graders on the Honor Roll are: Calsen Agrade, Mayrose Badua, Regal Carveiro, Kelsey Coleman-Stark, Adam Dizol, Randall Duldulao, Lizel Igaya, Shun Kobayashi, Bronson Joel Koki, Deedee Latu, Craig Aaron Ponting, Chelsea Sakaguchi and Kristen Takashima.

The 11th-graders on the Principal’s List are: Cy Bagano, Shantal Guirao, Megan Higuchi, Carol Hoeckmann-Percival, Leslyn Ibara and Kelly Joyce.

Seniors on the Honor Roll are: Brandee Abuan, Christopher Aguilar, Dante Andres, Jenna-lynn Beniamina, Jade Casmass, Gabrielle Clements, Kristal Ann Daligcon, Brandon Dannog, Caitlin Duarte, KC Kaiakapu, Libby Keyser, Makena Kini, Rachel Martin, Dani Matsumoto, Kelsi Naumu, Marvin Olores, Lesther Papa, Andrew Pearson, Melia Prinzing, Heather Ragragola, Somer Rickards, Dustin Rita, Savannah Ruby-Ano, Souci Sayegusa, Rakhat Sharshembaev, Kana‘e Soto, Charles (Chad) Thompson, Jenni Ueno, Lexine Valenciano and Tiara Visitacion.

Principal’s List honors for seniors went to: Erna Agmata, Skye Albarado, Anna Baudouin, Leo Butac, Chelsie-Jean Fernandez, Marissa Fountain, Thad Fuji, Gregg Fujimoto, Heather Haack, Laura Hudson, Ryan Kunselman, Scott Martin, Earl Jay Padilla, Sheila Ann Ramos, Elysse Sato, Sharla Shimono and Lynnell Wright.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, send us an email.