Galvez, Pascual earn all-tournament honors

Kapa’a Seniors Chaz Galvez and Lyndon Pascual were named to the Division II Boys State Volleyball Championships all-tournament team. The Warriors, who won the inaugural Division II State title will graduate eight seniors from their squad.

Galvez and Pascual were troublesome to opposing teams and led the Warriors in the hitting department on their way to the state championship.

Other all-tournament team members included MVP, Pili Taitin of ‘Aiea, Tye Perdido of Seabury Hall, Reese Haine of Mid-Pac, Bayly Buck (libero) of Mid-Pac, and Michael Tabarejo (setter) of ‘Aiea.

Despite winning the consolation title, no Warrior girl earned all-tournament honors.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, send us an email.