Bankers group elects officers for 2002-03

Ronald K. Migita, vice president and chief executive officer of City Bank, has been elected president of the Hawaii Bankers Association, for a term beginning at the start of this month. Warren K.K. Luke, chairman, president and chief executive officer of Hawaii National Bank, is the association’s vice president.

Constance H. Lau, president and chief executive officer of American Savings Bank, is the group’s treasurer, and Rodney R. Shinkawa is executive vice president as association director.

The association, established in 1961, represents the interests of the financial institutions industry. Its membership includes banks and savings associations doing business in Hawai’i.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, send us an email.