Breaking News

Breaking News

John Patch hot for Da Realest

KALAHEO—John Patch led Da Realest with 26 points as Da Realest nudged past

Kimana 66-62 with Chad Rita leading Kimana on a 14-point showing.


11-point first half by Patch combined with a 10-point showing by Joel Greene to

give Da Realest a 39-23 halftime lead that was whittled down as Kimana came

alive in the second half with Antonio Pope firing 10 of his game-total 12

points, joined the firepower of Rita (7), Cy Miyashiro (6), and Steve Pringle

(6) for the rally that came up 4 points short at the buzzer.

Greene ended

the night with 13 points.

Kaipo B exploded for 29 points, 19 of which came

in the first half, as the Red Dirt Boys took a 90-40 win over Kapa`a High with

K. Hendrickson leading the boys in green on a 20-point showing.

Kaleo Perez

muscled for 26 points to lead Puhi Paint to a 76-61 showing over G & G

Repair in the finale with Jaime Cabral tucking away 15 points to lead G & G


Da Realest 66, Kimana 62

Da Realest scoring: Cody Dolor 0,

Joel Cummings 2, Cy Tamura 2, Chad Sakai 7, John Patch 26, Ethan Cantoria 0,

Lewis Singelton 7, Darren Lacaden 6, Joel Greene 13.

Kimana scoring:

Maynard Shea 8, Darrel Ines 0, Leona Hasegawa 0, Antonio Pope 12, Willie Abihai

5, Steve Pringle 10, Chad Rita 14, Robin Viquelia 0, Cy Miyashiro 9, Sean

Jardin 0, Danny Cramer 0, Damon Ines 4.

Red Dirt Boys 90,


High 40

Red Dirt Boys scoring: Micah Bermoy 0, Michael Gray 2, Brandon

Ramos 4, Samuel Gray 0, Winnie Arios 0, Jesse Erese 0, Mason Ceria 10, Micah

Smith 16, Kareem Fuertes 0, Kaleo Hanamaikai 15, Kaipo B. 29, R.J. Pillos 0,

Jeffrey Gimenez 13.

Kapa`a High scoring: W. Carrollo 8, P. Soltren 2, E.

Roessler 11, G. Sorreto 4, C. Danner 0, G. Danner 11, C. Larry 0, K.

Hendrickson 20, J. Largosa 2.

Puhi Paint 76,

G & G Repair


Puhi Paint scoring: Alec Reichle 7, Guy Higa 0, Chris Acoba 19, Chuck

Reichle 12, Alex Cezar 0, Robert Ishikawa 3, Brian Inouye 0, Kaleo Perez 26,

Matt Taba 5, Ron Garlie 0, Kaleo Smith 4.

G & G Repair scoring: Guy

Montemayor 4, Nouveau Naumu 10, Alex Naumu 3, Sanford McKee 2, Dustin Gummerus

0, Chip Crovo 4, Jaime Cabral 15, Neil Domingo 2, Elton Montemayor 9, Sam

Bustillos 0, Kevin Kailikini 4, Ty Okihara 9.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, send us an email.