Kaua‘i police officials earn ‘Officer of the Year’ awards

Courtesy of the Kaua‘i Police Department

Kauai Police Commission member Howard Leslie, left, 2023 Officer of the Year Kauai Police Department Lt. Philip Banquel and KPD Chief Todd Raybuck.

LIHU‘E — Three Kaua‘i Police Department (KPD) officers were selected for “Officer of the Year” awards at the Hawai‘i State Law Enforcement Official Association’s 67th annual conference earlier this month in Waikoloa, Hawai‘i Island, with a Kaua‘i officer being selected for 2021, 2022 and 2023.