Kaua‘i council race preliminary results: Bulosan in

Contributed photos

The 14 County Council candidates are, top from left, Addison Bulosan, Lila Balmores-Metzger, Fern Anuenue Holland, Billy DeCosta, Nelson Mukai, KipuKai Kuali‘i and Felicia Cowden; Bottom from left, Luke Evslin, Bernard Carvalho, Roy Saito, Ross Kagawa, Rachel Secretario, Mel Rapozo and Shirley Simbre-Medeiros.

LIHU‘E — In the county council race, voters mainly favored the status quo.