Alaka‘i O Kaua‘i’s Ninja Warrior contest winners anounced

Courtesy of Alaka‘i Charter School

Some of the winners, including Preston Hibbs, Cody Timko, Cato Mokeddem, Mikaela Mokeddem, and Mikayla Timko of the Alaka‘i O Kaua‘i Second Annual Ninja Warrior contest show off their hardware at the school’s playground, Friday.

KOLOA — Alaka‘i O Kaua‘i Public Charter School second-grader Deitrius Reilly became a two-time winner on Friday when the school hosted its Second annual Ninja Warrior contest at the school’s Kahili Valley campus that was blanketed with rainy weather.