St. Theresa School honor students named

KEKAHA — St. Theresa School released its first-quarter honor roll for students in grades five to eight.

St. Theresa School, one of two Catholic schools on Kaua‘i, has been operating in-person since the school year commenced.

“These learners are commended for making choices that allow them to succeed in class,” said Wendy Castillo, STS principal. “They are focused, organized and dedicated to doing their best. We are very proud to present these awards.”

The Principal’s Award, for students attaining grade-point averages of 4.0, or better, goes to Jeydon Moises, grade eight, Lucy Newton, grade seven, Lee Duey and Denali Chun, grade six, and Zoe Gray, grade five.

The High Honor Roll for students attaining GPAs of 3.5 to 3.9 includes Keaupuni Miyake, Danielle Souza and Emily Racpan, grade eight; Tiana Abalos and Mariana Lee, grade seven; Isabella Miyake, Teagan Souza, Keola Agader-Ching and Isaac Catbagan, grade six; and Isabella Gilliam, grade five.

The Honor Roll is for students achieving GPAs of 3.0 to 3.4, and includes Lilly Alonge, Poutoa Garza and Jack Costales, grade seven; Ili Mahaulu and Camden Carlin, grade six; and Cameron Winburn, grade five.

Fourth-grade learners will be eligible for honor-roll recognition in the third quarter.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, send us an email.