21 in the running for 2021 council seat

Contributed photos

The candidates for the Kaua‘i County Council include, at top from left, the Rev. Jade Wai‘ale‘ale Battad, Dr. Addison Bulosan, Bernard Carvalho Jr., Mason Chock, Felicia Cowden and Mike Dandurand. Middle from left are Billy DeCosta, Luke Evslin, Victoria Franks, Richard Fukushima, Ed Justus and Arryl Kaneshiro. Bottom from left are KipuKai Kuali‘i, Jacquelyn “Jakki” Nelson, Wally Nishimura, Rory Parker, Shirley Simbre-Medeiros and Clint Yago Sr. Not shown are John Hoff, Naomi “Omi” Taniguchi and Debralynn Desilva Carveiro.

LIHU‘E — Twenty-two candidates have officially filed to run for Kaua‘i County Council seats by Tuesday’s filing deadline, alongside the incumbent county prosecuting attorney, candidates for the state House and Senate and some Office of Hawaiian Affairs candidates.