Island School Mock Trial Team wins state championship

  • Photo courtesy of Island School Members of the Island School state champion Mock Trail team include, from left, June Hsu, Lily Reynolds, Pierce Bivens, Audrey Warner, Ethan Jeal, Valeria De La Mora, Eosin Chelius, Eli Merkel, Emily Sullivan, Sydney Agudong and Emma Thain. Not shown is Maile Mijares.

Island School won the Hawaii High School Mock Trial Championship for the first time in school history.