D’Backs win LBL Pinto title

  • Photo by Todd Fuerte / The Countdown

    The Diamondbacks, winner of this year’s Lihue Baseball League Pinto division, stop for a photo at Lihue County Park on Feb. 10. Front row: Kahanu Weaver-Manaku, Marshall Rush Agena, Kysen Bucao, Jyston Rodriguez-Rapozo, Lucas Crowe and Kaz Caycayon-Obrero. Middle row: Jonas Delos Reyes, Aaden Shigematsu, Kaeden Tam-Ventura, Alayna Shigematsu, Dwayne Kimo Padre-Kusaka, Jayden Gonzales and Massen Gayagas. Back row: head coach Micah Agena and coaches Tyrus Shigematsu, Dean Oshiro and Ray Ellis.

Photo by Todd Fuerte / The Countdown


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, send us an email.