KIUC election today

KIUC voting deadline is noon

LIHUE — Kauai Island Utility Cooperative will release the results of its board of directors election today.

There are seven people running for three seats on the board.

The candidates are Juno Ann Apalla, Dee Crowell, Norma Doctor Sparks, KipuKai Kuali‘i, Jim Mayfield, Hermina Morita and Allan Smith

A director is one of nine elected representatives who serves a three-year term.

The deadline to vote is noon today.


The Garden Island


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, send us an email.