Bill set to be re-introduced in 2017 mandating seat belts in school buses

KAPAA — Only six states require seat belts on school buses — California, Florida, Louisiana, New Jersey, New York and Texas. Hawaii may soon be one of them. Following the fatal school bus crash Nov. 21 in Chattanooga, Tenn., that