County names youth winners

Team Lihue C with coach Max Manera was announced the winner of the Sportsmanship Award for the Division I boys. 

Chad Plowman and the Kauai Thunder received the Participation Award. Matt Taba and the Papalina A won Most Outstanding.

William Aki coached the Kauai Ballers to the Sportsmanship Award for the Division I girls, and Pedro Saligumba and Kaulupono girls got both the Participation and Most Outstanding nods.

Dave Simon and Hanakila earned the Sportsmanship award for the Division II boys. Elton Montemayor and the Hanapepe Bangahs earned the participation nod. Matt Taba took the Papalina boys to the Most Outstanding Award.

Pedro Saligumba and Kaulupono earned the Sportsmanship recipient for the Division II girls. Josh Burton and the Westside girls got the Participation Award. Max Manera and the Team Lihue girls were Most Outstanding.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, send us an email.