Zonta Club of Hanalei name recipients

The fifth Zonta Club of Hanalei award ceremony was held on June 9 with 11 women chosen to receive scholarships ranging from $500 to $1,500 toward their studies. Applicants are chosen according to their grades and SAT scores, their level of involvement in extra curricula and community activities, plus they must submit five essays about their future plans, goals, school selection, volunteer activities and their family situation.

Women from high school up to mature age are encouraged to apply for scholarships to further their education.

The 2013 recipients are: Abigail Hamman; Elizabeth Valentino ; Kirsten McCracken; Kaitlyn Jarry; Ava Zebzda; Kaitlin Viernes; Madeline Rausch; Noelani Murry; Joy Claypoole;     Alia Weiss and Michelle DuBois.

Visitwww.zontaclubofhanalei.com to learn more about the club, and to find out how to donate funds or become a member.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, send us an email.