Koa Kea Kings top Men’s Winter League hoops

KALAHEO — The Koa Kea Kings, under coach Dwayne Mendonca, captured the championship berth in the Kalaheo Men’s Winter League Dec. 9 at the Kalaheo Neighborhood Center.

Dino Pabre of the Westside Basketball program spearheaded the recreational league with games being played at the Kalaheo Neighborhood Center.

Team Koa Kea Kings members include Olin Claussen, Justin Sparks, Tab Matsumoto, Sean Allen, “MC” Calhoun, Axefaio Brewer, player-coach Mendonca, Dustin Fontanilla, Trent Thompson, Eric Vicoy and Ruben Dela Cruz.

The team was sponsored by the Koa Kea Hotel and Resort in Po‘ipu.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, send us an email.