Educational honors

The recipients of the Kaua‘i Community Federal Credit Union’s Your Choice Scholarship. This year’s recipients are Kaitlyn Jarry, Christen Wilson and Kona-Kai Wilson from Kapa‘a High School, Ira Lapitan from Kaua‘i High School and Charleen Miguel from Waimea High School. The graduating high school seniors were selected based on their academic merit, community service, credit union relationship and financial need. Pictured are Charleen Miguel, Kona-Kai Wilson, Kaitlyn Jarry, Gerald Hill, Tess Shimabukuro, Ira Lapitan, Christen Wilson and Sandra Magnussen.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, send us an email.