Kaua‘i Society of Artists award winners

The Art Kaua‘i show is presently hanging at the Kukui Grove Shopping Center studio until Oct. 31.

• Kaua‘i Island Utility Cooperative Award: m. Lea Ingram for “Letting Go”

• Dawn & Carl Steinhart Award in memory: Michelle Dick for “The Blessing of St. Damien”

• Rena Selfe Award in memory from Robin & Ned Selfe: Freddie Zollinger for “Ilio Kai”

• The Paul Yardley Award in memory (Mahalo to Laura Yardley): Margaret Ezekiel for “Nightlight”

• Kaua‘i Society of Artists Award: Carol Ann Davis for “Sally”

• Portraits of Hawai‘i Award from owner Carol Ann Davis: A.Kimberlin Blackburn for “The Flower Farmer”

• Banana Patch Studio Award from owner Joanna Carolan: Laurel Ann Francis for “Pouring Over the Books”

• Art Framers Partners Award from owners Ron Oda and Jon Tom: R. Eve  Solomon  for “Locals (Not to Scale)”

• Kaua‘i Frame Award: Sheree Latif for “Dawn Maree”

• KSA Invitation Award: Robin McCoy for “ Ti Time”

• Honorable Mention: Chris Atkinson for “Scuba Diver”


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, send us an email.