Kaua’i County special election results

U.S. Representative, District 2 Special Election Kaua’i County unofficial results:

Candidate Votes

Ed Case (D) 4,478

Matt Matsunaga (D) 3,581

Barbara Marumoto (R) 406

Colleen Hanabusa (D) 337

Bob McDermott (R) 311

Mark McNett (N) 80

Nelson Secretario (R) 66*

John Carroll (R) 43

Frank Fasi (R) 34

Kimo Kaloi (R) 19

Whitney Anderson (R) 11

Richard Haake (R) 10

Brian Cole (D) 9

G. “Iimz” Goodwin (G) 9*

Jeff Mallan (L) 8*

Nick Nikhilananda (G) 8

Kekoa Kaapu (D) 7

Moana Kaulana-Dyball (N) 5

Sophie Mataafa (N) 5

Steve Sparks (N) 4

Doug Fairhurst (R) 3

Chris Halford (R) 3

Art Reyes (D) 3

Kabba Anand (N) 2

Alan Gano (N) 2

Carolyn Golojuch (R) 2

Herbert Jensen (D) 2

Steve Tataii (D) 2

Marshall Turner (N) 2*

Richard Payne (R) 1

Jack Randall (N) 1

John Sabey (R) 1

Clarence Weatherwax (R) 1

11 candidates received no votes, 101 blank votes were cast and there were 14 overvotes.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, send us an email.