Kaua’i Off-Road Riders Annual X-mas Poker Run

ANAHOLA – Clear skies, cool breezes and the backdrop of Anahola Mountain was the perfect setting for Kaua’i’s Off-Road Riders Annual Christmas Poker Run held this past Sunday.

The event brought over 100 off-road motorcyclist, quad riders and mountain bike riders together for a fun ride.

Frank Barretto took first place in the A/B division. He was followed by David Amorin in second, Ben Donofrio in third and Bruce Javallana and Eric Senkus in fourth and fifth.

The “C” division was won by Mele Barreto, who edged Peter Clark for top honors. Terry Pagador took third place, Randy Davis followed in fourth and Cherelle Carvalho rounded out the top five.

Kylie Taniguchi won the Keiki division at the fun run. He edged Matthew Tangelder, who finished in second, and Chris Byrim and Taryn Pagador, who took third and fourth. Ryan Cabral was the fifth finisher of the Keikie division.

Craig Sogi won the Mountain Bike division over Jeremy Barry. Lois Lutz took third in the event.

And in Quads, Naka Kelekoma took first place, with Jason Luis right behind in second, Kevin Luis in third and Roland Ikehara in fourth.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, send us an email.