CJM Country Stables hosts Annual 4 Steer Buy Back event

POIPU – The CJM Country Stables Annual 4 Steer Buy Back took place Sunday.

CJM did an incentive to get participants into the box and paid out for the fastest time within the first 25 teams, then the fastest time for the 26-50 teams.

Frank Nadarisay and Riley Pedro teamed for the fastest time of 7.99 seconds among the first 25 teams. Leland Nishek and David Sumagawa had the fastest time of the second 25 with a 9.73.

Sam Brun and Adam Brun had the First Go Fast time of 7.99 seconds. They also had the Second Go Fast time with a 7.64.

The average winners included Curtis Low and Stewart Wellington, who had an average of 44.55 seconds. The two each received beautiful trophy belt buckles.

Marcus Laymon and Riley Pedro followed the average winners with a 46.20 average. Leland Nishek and David Shimogawa had an average of 50.26 seconds and Bob Brun and Adam Brun finished with an average of 52.12 seconds.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, send us an email.