Lei contest winners

TRUSTEE’S PRESTIGIOUS AWARD honors went to this creation (l.) by Marj Dente who

also took top honors in the Hat category at the 20th Annual Kaua’i Museum May

Day Lei Contest.

Meanwhile, the Distinguished President’s award honors went

to the Irmalee Pomroy creation below. Pomroy also took the Family Flower Farms

special award, the Ginger Alexander special award, was first in Orange and/or

Yellow division, and second in Pink and/or Red class. Other winners included

Diane Masumura, who took home the Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort-Kaua’i Award for

the morst typically Hawaiian lei, and Nancy Fuertes-Fuller, who won the Kaua’i

Marriott Resort Hotel Award for the lei that best portrays Kaua’i.


by Dennis Fujimoto)


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, send us an email.