Vidinha has ideas for change on council

Kekaha resident and retired Army Ranger Harold Vidinha is running for Kauai County Council because he said people discuss problems among themselves, but nothing ever happens to bring forth change.

CCK to host election forums

The Community Coalition Kauai, in co-sponsorship with the Hawaii Alliance for Progressive Action, announces its series of candidate forums that will start Thursday.

Hawaii’s counties ready for confab in Honolulu

Officials from all four Hawaii counties will meet today through Saturday for the annual conference of the Hawaii State Association of Counties at the Sheraton Waikiki and the Royal Hawaiian Hotel.

Tupola touts vision for Hawaii

Gubernatorial candidate and member of the Hawaii House of Representatives Andria Tupola visited Kauai this week and spoke at a Kauai GOP luncheon in Kapaa and at a youth gathering in Kalaheo.

Gabbard staff to host grant workshop

The office of Rep. Tulsi Gabbard will host a workshop on U.S. Department of Agriculture and Economic Development Administration federal grants on Thursday, June 28, from 9 a.m. to noon at Kauai War Memorial Convention Hall.

24 in council race

By Tuesday’s filing deadline, 24 candidates had officially filed to run for the Kauai County Council, while seven filed for the mayor’s seat.

Fukushima seeks council seat

Educating people about the role of government in their lives and bringing them together is why Richard Fukushima says he is running for Kauai County Council.